Skip to content

Award Program

The National Association of Energy Service Companies (NAESCO) has established an Award Program to recognize the accomplishments of our member companies. The finalists and winner will be announced in November at an R3 Conference and Expo Luncheon and featured in NAESCO press releases and social media posts.


This award will recognize a specific accomplishment by a member company or group of member companies. The efforts that may be recognized include, but are not limited to:

Significant savings
Unique savings
Innovative project approach
Innovative technology
Overcoming significant obstacles
Environmental Justice accomplishments
Community development/outreach


Every nomination must include at least one NAESCO member company. The nomination may come from any employee of a member company and may include other companies, but only member companies will receive recognition. For a valid nomination, NAESCO will contact each primary member company representative included in the nomination for approval. Only nominations with unanimous member company approval will be considered.

This is a two-stage application process. The initial nomination will consist of a short description of the accomplishment and why it is significant or unique. Three finalists will then be chosen by a committee consisting of NAESCO’s Executive Director, at least two Board members, and two Affiliate members. Selection committee members will not be affiliated with any of the award applicants. If needed, the Executive Director will also select independent reviewers. The Selection Committee will remain confidential. The three finalists will be asked to submit additional information and the committee will then choose a winner.

All finalist nominations will receive social media recognition. However, only the winner will receive the award. While social media may mention non-member contributions to the effort, the focus will be on member company efforts. Final awards will only be made to member companies.


NAESCO will accept award nominations from March 15th through June 14th. Please submit your nomination via email or send the nomination form to Michelle Yoon at